Mint Julep Month

First declared by the city of Louisville in 2013, Mint Julep Month boasts thirty days of original recipes, exclusive bar specials, and Derby-inspired events. Count down to the Kentucky Derby with Garden & Gun by celebrating the classic Southern cocktail for thirty days leading up to “the most exciting two minutes in sports”. Bars and restaurants across the nation will help toast Mint Julep Month with custom cocktails and special events from now until the Derby.

Next Upcoming Date: Wednesday, April 1 2020
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Wednesday, April 1
  • Thursday, April 2
  • Friday, April 3
  • Saturday, April 4
  • Sunday, April 5
  • Monday, April 6
  • Tuesday, April 7
  • Wednesday, April 8
  • Thursday, April 9
  • Friday, April 10

Find A Room

Just like enjoying bourbon, there are many ways to experience it by staying in a variety of places from romantic countryside to vibrant downtown cities.