Bourbon & Bridles Experience

What do you get when you pour a jigger of Bourbon, add a dash of Thoroughbreds, and mix in a Mint Julep cup? The complete Bourbon and Bridles Experience. You’ll start with a tour of historic Churchill Downs to learn why horse racing and Bourbon are a perfect pair. Your guide will share stories of distillery owners who have won the Derby and how some enterprising guests imbibed on Derby day during the Prohibition years.

The Kentucky Derby Museum is an official stop on Louisville’s Urban Bourbon Trail. Then enjoy a Bourbon tasting and an interactive lesson on making a signature Mint Julep. You’ll also sample Louisville’s Modjeska candy, named after the actress who attended the third running of the Kentucky Derby in 1877 and who famously took quite a liking to the Mint Julep. The experience includes a take-home gift bag with Mint Julep syrup, Modjeska candy, a Derby glass, and more!

Next Upcoming Date: Tuesday, July 23 2024
  • 704 Central Ave.
  • Louisville, Kentucky 40208
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Tuesday, July 23
  • Friday, July 26
  • Tuesday, July 30
  • Friday, August 2
  • Tuesday, August 6
  • Friday, August 9
  • Tuesday, August 13
  • Friday, August 16
  • Tuesday, August 20
  • Friday, August 23

Find A Room

Just like enjoying bourbon, there are many ways to experience it by staying in a variety of places from romantic countryside to vibrant downtown cities.